PDA

View Full Version : Graal has issues. Mondo issues.


MoonShadow
01-16-2005, 06:12 AM
My graal logs on perfectly normal, but after a little while, the b drops to 0 or jumps to the insane number of 8000 and fluctuates for a little while. This happens mainly when I am around people, but happens a lot when I'm not around them nonetheless. I've reinstalled/uninstalled graal several times, and I am forced to use the G3D client (the problem is with the G2k2 client). I don't know what to do, it's network lag and problem has nothing to do with vid. card issues, as I am running on a fairly advanced GeForce4 440, on an AMD Athlon 64 3000 processor. I've already tried messing with UDP, Direct3D, and stuff like that, nothing works.
Any and all help will be very welcome and appreciated.

oinknessx
01-17-2005, 03:11 AM
Internet speed?

-

I run 56k, and my "b" is pretty wacky. It's hard to pinpoint the problem because Graal is a 2D game with no polygons or anything, but good luck with your search for help.. !pissed!

Tolnaftate2004
01-17-2005, 08:42 AM
b shows the bits of data from the server, not lag.

MoonShadow
01-18-2005, 01:53 AM
Well, why is my G2K2 Client not recieving much data from the server? Help is appreciated.

Admins
01-19-2005, 12:15 AM
On which servers are you mainly playing? What internet connection are you using? Sounds like cable modem or so, but should not be normal.

MoonShadow
01-19-2005, 12:55 AM
I'm actually on 56k, the server I've recently taken a liking to playing is Graal Kingdoms, though my native land is Classic. Same thing happens on there as well. By the by, thanks for the update on G3D Client, I can resume my GC duties on Classic!