PDA

View Full Version : Graal3 bug


galen
08-11-2004, 02:49 AM
The Graal3 binary available from Graal's setup utility (dated 20031002) does not place a (paused) after player's names when they are paused. this makes them look like they are using a God Mode of sorts.

Loriel
08-11-2004, 12:34 PM
they are using a God Mode of sorts.
BAN THEM!!

TSonicWarp9
08-13-2004, 11:37 PM
The Graal3 binary available from Graal's setup utility (dated 20031002) does not place a (paused) after player's names when they are paused. this makes them look like they are using a God Mode of sorts.

Yes, I noticed that too when I was on my Windows 2k machine (Only OS Graal3 works on for me).
But you must realize that most people on Graal call you a cracker or god mode user reguardless of what is going on. All they have to do is lose a spar and next thing you know, your a cracker or incorrectly called "Hacker" because your computer and connection is faster then theirs.
At this point, I wouldn't worry about it. If a server staff member asks you about it, just say what the bug is and refer them to this url. That should keep you out of hot water with the GPs ore Admins who get messages from the quick GP wannabies, or as I like to call them, GP butt kissers, or just stupid dequatchas.

Turles_is_back
08-13-2004, 11:47 PM
I've never seen anyone be called a cracker before. Maybe a trainer user, or a hacker. But cracker?

HAHA CRAKCER LOLZ

galen
08-15-2004, 12:10 AM
"hacker", "cracker".. they both mean the same to main stream society.


(I deleted all the off-topic posts to stop the fighting)

R0bin
08-16-2004, 03:53 AM
It does show "paused" if you defocus the window.