PDA

View Full Version : Classic dev

black_skys32
06-22-2004, 01:46 AM
Hey everyone Lone here im an LAT for classic dev and we are getting ready to make the big switch in which giving the Adventure server its long awaited Npc server update. Right now im looking for some criticisim and ideas of what you would like to see added or changed all comments can be directed to me or master storm.
My email: [email protected]

haunter
06-22-2004, 02:20 AM
*looks for things to critisize*

zs0
06-22-2004, 02:33 AM
Why do you need an NPC Server??

Bring on the lag..

matt8891
06-22-2004, 03:12 AM

Bring on the lag..

The NPC-Server is what makes NPC's work. It also does not cause that much lag.You can also reduce lag in a level by not using so many NPC's(which will make the loading of NPC's faster since theres not alot to load) and use more tiles.

-Ramirez-
06-22-2004, 03:44 AM
Graal 3.1 will REQUIRE an NPC Server, that's why. At least that's what Stefan told me a while ago. (I'm pretty sure it was him... lmao, my memory sucks.)

*looks for things to critisize*
Haha, you'll probably find plenty.

Unpredlctable
06-22-2004, 05:53 AM
Hmm...
black_skys32...
Is that Lone? Lone's an LAT for Classic Dev.? News to me :rolleyes:

Matman58
06-22-2004, 05:19 PM
I don't care I just hope Graal Classic is less laggy

black_skys32
06-22-2004, 06:14 PM
yes graal will be less laggy and trust me i know there is plenty to complain about im just waiting to see if someone says something

Malinko
06-22-2004, 06:20 PM
Whoa, when did this happen? I was on there like a few mins. ago O_o?!

Malinko
06-22-2004, 06:22 PM
To add to my note, the dev server isn't even done, only levels are O_o.

-Ramirez-
06-22-2004, 07:03 PM
yes graal will be less laggy