PDA

View Full Version : ok help me out some one who is good


Termina_GP7
06-21-2001, 04:18 AM
Ok you know the lat telporter how it moves let say i want my gp net to be that why and when i get it in the right spot i press d agin and it will put a net in that spot ........


And i have been tryin to make this but i keep messing up...:(

Termina_GP7
06-21-2001, 04:19 AM
heres the LAT Teleporter code -=Did not make this-=


if (playersays(drop LAT Teleporter)) {
destroy;
}
if (playertouchsme) {
toweapons LAT Teleporter;
}
if (weaponfired) {
if (this.inuse=0) {
this.inuse=1;
this.showimg=1;
this.x=playerx;
this.y=playery;
timeout = .05;
} else {
playerx=this.x;
playery=this.y;
this.inuse=0;
}
}
if (this.inuse=0) {
this.showimg=0;
hideimg 0;
}
if (this.showimg=1) {
showimg 0,shadoworb.gif,this.x,this.y;
}
if (this.inuse=1) {
if (timeout) {
if (playerdir=0) {
this.y--;
}
if (playerdir=2) {
this.y++;
}
if (playerdir=1) {
this.x--;
}
if (playerdir=3) {
this.x++;
}
if (this.x>64) {
this.x = 0;
}
if (this.x<0) {
this.x = 64;
}
if (this.y>64) {
this.y = 0;
}
if (this.y<0) {
this.y = 64;
}
timeout = .05;
}
}

Er1c
06-22-2001, 09:26 AM
There's that LAT Teleporter I made back in my newbie days...

GP nets are evil so i refuse to help with this one. I remember when Graal Classic had them... It sucked.

CrazedMerlin
06-22-2001, 09:34 AM
GP NETS ARE SO 1999-2000

General
06-22-2001, 09:35 AM
GP Nets are satan

Brad0629
06-22-2001, 10:31 AM
GP Nets?

uggh...i remember them back in the old GOOD El days....jesus they were annoying....half of em never worked too...

06-22-2001, 10:46 AM
Hmmm... It took my awhile to make this but here it is. By the way!! It's EVIL!!!


//NPC Made by Ice Pick
if (playertouchsme) {
toweapons GP Net;
}
if (weaponfired) {
if (this.inuse=0) {
this.inuse=1;
this.showimg=1;
this.x=playerx;
this.y=playery;
timeout = .05;
} else {
this.inuse=0;
}
}
if (this.inuse=0) {
this.showimg=0;
hideimg 0;
}
if (this.showimg=1) {
showimg 0,gopoliceneticon.gif,this.x,this.y;
}
if (this.inuse=1) {
if (timeout) {
if (playerdir=0) {
this.y--;
}
if (playerdir=2) {
this.y++;
}
if (playerdir=1) {
this.x--;
}
if (playerdir=3) {
this.x++;
}
if (this.x>64) {
this.x = 0;
}
if (this.x<0) {
this.x = 64;
}
if (this.y>64) {
this.y = 0;
}
if (this.y<0) {
this.y = 64;
}
timeout = .05;
}
}
if (this.showimg=0) {
putnpc gopolicenet.gif,policenet.txt,this.x,this.y;
}
if (playertouchsme){
hide;}


Now make a txt named policenet.txt and put this script in it.



if (playertouchsme) {block;
}

Termina_GP7
06-22-2001, 11:25 AM
thanks icepick
ice pick is my best buddy now.....lol

06-22-2001, 11:35 AM
LoL, Why thank you. I just got board with graal not beging down, I wanted to take a look at the Graal scripting board.

Shard_IceFire
06-22-2001, 09:30 PM
Maybe it's just me, but are the Termina GP's ALWAYS asking for scripts????

grim_squeaker_x
06-22-2001, 11:25 PM
Originally posted by Kaimetsu
Use... dirgo...

(or its new equivalent, but I don't like that) vecx and vecy? I always just use those because they're shorter.

Termina_GP7
06-23-2001, 11:54 AM
i am just a gp hehehe
who is makeing my own server and i am just asking you guys for some good scripts but my lvls are cool....... will post a snap shot of one on the lv making bord part =)

Termina_GP7
06-23-2001, 11:55 AM
Icepick
the gp net had a bug in it =(
but i will have some one fix it

06-23-2001, 11:57 AM
Originally posted by Termina_GP7
Icepick
the gp net had a bug in it =(
but i will have some one fix it

I know, counting it only took my 15 mins to make ; /

Falcor
06-23-2001, 02:49 PM
GP nets where a Pre-RC tool, Befor RC was ever made , Vangel reated GP nets (Old code. VERY old, thats why it goofs up nowadays) Galen explained that to me. way back when LostWorld was still up. lol... Anyhow. DO NOT USE GP NET ON YOUR SERVER OR ELSE YOUR SERVER IS DOOMED!

06-23-2001, 06:08 PM
for example CDA...
they had jail nets, and when someone touched a net then he was warped to jail...
I had some fun times with those when i had them
n00bs all over the jail, crying let me out

Termina_GP7
06-24-2001, 01:34 AM
that is what i am going to do...lol
make a jail net let some newbie gp have it and let him jail people....lol!
Yo you got any of CDA lvls?

CrazedMerlin
06-24-2001, 01:39 AM
ok thats really dumb your server is gonna be stupid doomed to caos with bad levels, but knowing geo he will put it up

Termina_GP7
06-24-2001, 01:46 AM
I will just be useing the jail net on you to test it...lol
or should it be the ban net.....LOL

CrazedMerlin
06-24-2001, 01:47 AM
or should it be yourserverwillneverbeup net?
or maybe the buymakingserversfornewbies net?

Termina_GP7
06-24-2001, 01:51 AM
LOL!!!!!!!!!
You know i am just joking?
lol...........:p

General
06-24-2001, 01:59 AM
Geo will? Damn...I gotta get my server up (No GP Nets BTW)

CrazedMerlin
06-24-2001, 03:17 AM
im j/p geos cool accept unholy nation and auroria shouldnt have been put up

Termina_GP7
06-24-2001, 12:54 PM
Originally posted by CrazedMerlin
im j/p geos cool accept unholy nation and auroria shouldnt have been put up

unholy nation and auroria shouldnt have been put up i think this also and i have all of unholy nation lvls =)

Metal-Slug
06-24-2001, 01:05 PM
hey 7, is rick on right now?

Termina_GP7
06-24-2001, 02:11 PM
nope sorrey why you want to tell him somthing?