PDA

View Full Version : clearnpcs proplem


billybob256
05-03-2004, 03:38 PM
I was working with putnpc2 today and realised i didn't add a destroy command to it.
Usually i use /clearnpcs <level> after i do that but when i tried it on one of my levels that uses a GMAP, i got an error saying The level itopia_e05.nw is not served by this server.

It's weird, because only the very first level (itopia_a01.nw) seems to work.

What's the problem with the command?

Malinko
05-03-2004, 08:33 PM
/clearnpcs name.gmap

billybob256
05-03-2004, 08:39 PM
it says i have no read rights even though i have rw/* to levels

DIABLO2099
05-03-2004, 09:21 PM
/find itopia_e05.nw
do clearnpcs again and copy paste the exact error the NPC server gives you.

xManiamaNx
05-04-2004, 08:26 PM
You cant clear npcs form levels in a gmap. You must clear them from the gmap itself.
/clearnpcs gmapname.gmap

Lance
05-05-2004, 07:21 PM
Note1 : You need write rights to the gmap file to be able to clear the NPCs from it.

Note 2: When using putnpc2, it is a good idea for the script's contents to only consist of joining a class. Then, if you need to change the npcs that haveve been placed, you can do so on a global scale by editing the class.

Dach
05-05-2004, 07:32 PM
-stuff preceding what I'm interested in-
Then, if you need to change the npcs that haveve been placed, you can do so on a global scale by editing the class.
That doesn't seem to work for me, unless I'm too impatient, or created isn't called every time you update that class x_x

Lance
05-05-2004, 07:34 PM
That doesn't seem to work for me, unless I'm too impatient, or created isn't called every time you update that class x_x

It is not. :)