PDA

View Full Version : AOL? And the proxy?


Leasure-13
04-28-2004, 12:29 AM
I was just wondering why you cant get to the fourms useing AOL Browser? It is not big deal seeing how i can get to them useing IE, I was just wondering. I dont understand.

Goboom
04-28-2004, 12:50 AM
I get it to.
Your host is not allowed on this server
You are connecting from an unauthorized host. Your host is banned for one of those reasons:

Attempt to identify as an admin without the required rights
Broken DNS : if your IP resolves to a name that is not resolving back to your IP, it means that you should contact your ISP to fix it
Connecting from a HTTP proxy
Connecting from a SOCKS proxy
Your ip may be listed in SPEWS
Your ip may be listed in BOPM
You must not use a proxy in order to connect to the Graal Communication Center. If you need help on how to configure Internet Explorer, you can use our Internet Explorer Proxy Guide.

If you feel that you should not be banned, please send an email to [email protected] and copy the following debug informations :

--- START DEBUG BLOCK ---
eJxdkEFPwyAUx78K4aSLMGgpoXBqtiaabPFgjEeDHavEFmqhGr fsu8tqepHTy+/9Hv+Xp2Uuz0Fm
EtoBqiBpIWFGCkyFwJRyTFk5YyLhe4zD6+dkxh+otOTXMS5h1T RmiFcnl3C1Xi2f/HFUu8YfrGtn
nIz2ZIc7cDDHTkfzz91p1066nXGixqEpLOEb75xpovVuIR/GDEh39mv2mYT3Psx7ZKl59OPUB9yO
WncZIRQ3vl8Gn4MZUdUaN9tlStr7k+06vWaYgJtkDjrat84osH 96qAHHRIHqcQfEtXix7uC/AyiF
Aud6U+VlyQmiIisRpVuBRF1vEWOsKPKCkfQut1BdUo6E0fYmRN 2nQ9u0icgp4ZQLdfkF2MZwrQ==
--- END DEBUG BLOCK ---

Leasure-13
04-28-2004, 12:52 AM
You get it or you dont get it? Becasue I dont understand. If my host is not allowed, (AOL) but i can still use IE?

Python523
04-28-2004, 12:55 AM
AOL isn't really the internet. When you go to a website using their built in browser one of AOLs computers is really going to the website for you, filtering out what they chose to filter out, and sending you back the data, basically a proxy

Dach
04-28-2004, 12:57 AM
You can find the reason in this thread starting right here, http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/showthread.php?p=963603#post963603

Robert has enabled a proxy filter to keep the little script kiddies from messing with our forums, it just happens that AOL, being the virus it is, gets filtered too

Goboom
04-28-2004, 01:01 AM
I love you for saying that! ^^
It's not a strong like, its a LOVE!

Leasure-13
04-28-2004, 02:58 AM
You can find the reason in this thread starting right here, http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/showthread.php?p=963603#post963603

Robert has enabled a proxy filter to keep the little script kiddies from messing with our forums, it just happens that AOL, being the virus it is, gets filtered too
Yes, I also hate AOL, but with the broadband that we have, My mom got AOL, aka AOHe!! and we have to connect to in or i can not get on threw the hub, but i was just wondering, and thanks

ZanderX
04-28-2004, 03:04 AM
Yes, I also hate AOL, but with the broadband that we have, My mom got AOL, aka AOHe!! and we have to connect to in or i can not get on threw the hub, but i was just wondering, and thanks


www.mozilla.org

Connect with AOL, browse the web with something else.

Dach
04-28-2004, 03:52 AM
I try to browse with IE, but I'm so lazy and I like the ease of which I can use the good AOL features, I tend to stay within the clutches of it. Alas, I will be free when I have my own computer with Netzero broadband, or something else if I don't go Dell.

MagicalTux
04-28-2004, 05:43 AM
All you have to do is to not use the AOL "browser" (yea it's not a browser, it's "something")...

Even IE will work ;)

Neoreno
04-28-2004, 01:12 PM
Yes, but that's irritating, seeing as the Graal forums are the only thing that stay in my AOL browser. It's the sort of page I keep open all the time, and I don't use the AOL browser for anything else, might as well put it to some use.

MagicalTux
04-28-2004, 01:24 PM
just tell AOL to add an option to disable the proxy in the browsing system...