PDA

View Full Version : Agh, help please


CrazedMerlin
06-16-2001, 02:59 AM
How do i make it so like
your rupees cant be more then the flag
player.rupees=
because i want it so you can only hold a certain amoun of rupees when you start but you can do quests that set like
player.rupees=1000
so you can hold up to 1000....

AlexH
06-16-2001, 03:36 AM
Try this

if (playerenters) {set rupees}
if (rupees&&playerrupees>1000) {playerrupees=1000}

CrazedMerlin
06-16-2001, 03:54 AM
no but i want the max amount of rupees to be the flag
like if the flag is player.rupees=5000
i want the max rupees to be 5000 if the flag is player.rupees=1000 i want the max rupees to be 1000...

grim_squeaker_x
06-16-2001, 06:01 PM
if (playerenters||timeout)
if (!(isweapon&&hasweapon(-moneysystem))) {
setstring player.maxmoney,1000;
toweapons -moneysystem;
}
else if (playerrupees>strtofloat(#s(player.maxmoney))) playerrupees=strtofloat(#s(player.maxmoney));
timeout=0.05;
}

CrazedMerlin
06-17-2001, 08:05 AM
Originally posted by grim_squeaker_x
if (playerenters||timeout)
if (!(isweapon&&hasweapon(-moneysystem))) {
setstring player.maxmoney,1000;
toweapons -moneysystem;
}
else if (playerrupees>strtofloat(#s(player.maxmoney))) playerrupees=strtofloat(#s(player.maxmoney));
timeout=0.05;
}

Thanks! :)