PDA

View Full Version : humm wtf? about update level


KJS
06-13-2001, 10:09 PM
ok when I say
update level
(and I am on my rc account)...
(it does the same thing if I just update it using the rc program)...

it updates the npcs but not the level...

so like the level looks the same when I say update level....

humm...

I tried updating different levels different ways (I tried the levels
frolic_start.graal
frolic_m-16.graal
frolic_n-16.graal
)
and I tried doing it on the rc program (by right clicking the person and by pressing the update level button... I also tried it on my rc account on the level and saying 'update level')

KJS
06-13-2001, 10:47 PM
does anyone else get the same problem?

CrazedMerlin
06-13-2001, 11:17 PM
update level should set the level to defualt (like when you play for the first time)

KJS
06-13-2001, 11:20 PM
I am saying like I want to mabie put a table or something in a level
so I do it and then like I upload it to ftp
then I try to update it (but it wont update..)

like it doesn't show the table

CrazedMerlin
06-13-2001, 11:22 PM
Umm...
you may need to reload the levels list with the NPC-server control then update the level

KJS
06-13-2001, 11:24 PM
nope just tried that and it doesn't work

:(

arg...

CrazedMerlin
06-13-2001, 11:26 PM
hmm
the only thing i can think of is re upload the level...maybe you didnt upload it right or accidently uploaded something else....

KJS
06-13-2001, 11:50 PM
still doesn't work

god I have tried everything that I could think of and that crazedmerlin could think of...

humm mabie stefan can help