PDA

View Full Version : Backpals


Lyndzey
06-26-2002, 08:55 PM
Whenever I enter a level with a backpal, the backpal turns my Graal like this. I have tried deleting the backpals, I have tried replacing the backpals, and nothing has worked. Any suggestions?

(I'm not putting this in the bugs forum because not a lot of people read that forum)

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-26-2002, 09:09 PM
*Shrugz Shoulders* Graal was just completely messed uo for me so I had to delete it. I only have RC for now.

Kaimetsu
06-26-2002, 09:23 PM
Grim Squeaker:

Usually colours mess up like that because the palette of your pics1.png don't match with the one used on the server.
And since this is on Classic, it means you've probably got a different version of pics1.png then the default one.


So your best bet is just trying to get replace the pics1.png.

HVOstroHS
06-26-2002, 09:58 PM
What town is that? Maybe it has something to do with the lighting effects and the images used in it.

LordZen
06-26-2002, 10:27 PM
Originally posted by HVOstroHS
What town is that? Maybe it has something to do with the lighting effects and the images used in it.

Umm...No. Thats Classic outside of Burger Refuge, and that server has been around forever. Even taking into consideration that they are using that new season system or whatever, if there was a problem with the server then other people would be experiencing it, too.

jeff335
06-26-2002, 10:27 PM
I think that backpals should be disabled. Seriously, every server is allowed to have lights now.

Kaimetsu
06-26-2002, 10:52 PM
Originally posted by jeff335
I think that backpals should be disabled. Seriously, every server is allowed to have lights now. Grim Squeaker:
As I've probably explained to around 19 billion people by now, it's quite useful for a system with seasons, then you can combine seteffect with the backpal, and players won't all turn brown just because it's autumn.

Tyhm
06-26-2002, 11:57 PM
I suppose I could go with addtiledef instead of setbackpal, but oi. That would be one huge image...granted, stupideasy to make, but a pain to update with the tileset. Still, maybe....

Lyndzey
06-27-2002, 12:00 AM
Originally posted by Tyhm
I suppose I could go with addtiledef instead of setbackpal, but oi. That would be one huge image...granted, stupideasy to make, but a pain to update with the tileset. Still, maybe....

It also happens on Rudora and in offline mode.

I think it might be a problem with my files.

jeff335
06-27-2002, 04:01 AM
Tiledef + seteffect = classicoid seasons without the backpal mess. And you get better looking snow etc :)

Sir_Gareth
06-27-2002, 04:57 AM
happens to me to

DragonX2
06-27-2002, 04:58 AM
Originally posted by Sir_Gareth
happens to me too

Torankusu
06-27-2002, 05:01 AM
works for me BUT I HAVE A NEW VIDEO CARD.

:O.

Aknts
06-27-2002, 05:24 AM
Its always done that to me.