PDA

View Full Version : There is just something about graal.....


DragonBladesX_P2P
06-26-2002, 08:14 AM
Is it just me or does graal mess up computers? My computer is messed up pretty bad, lol. Get this Torankusu(truely osrry about spelling) banned Constinople a LONG time ago because he didn't like him. TWO MONTHS LATER Constinople wanted to play again and Torankusu still won't unban him =/ . This thread is to see if graal has messed up your computer, and how bad. Maybe Stefan will do something about it. I can't stay on graal 10 minutes without my computer automatically shutting down and restarting with errors everywhere. Then i have to let is shut down for 30 minutes before using it again. So take the poll.

-GhettoChild

birdbird_0 you should use this

E-Mail: [email protected]
AIM: GhettoChildGFX

Sir_Gareth
06-26-2002, 08:17 AM
you proobly have a virus or a sub7 virus.

TrueHeaT
06-26-2002, 08:19 AM
I think Graal sucks up WAY too much RAM
It has pretty simple graphics, yet it can run like crap very easily. I don't really get it.

Sir_Gareth
06-26-2002, 08:21 AM
Originally posted by TrueHeaT
I think Graal sucks up WAY too much RAM
It has pretty simple graphics, yet it can run like crap very easily. I don't really get it.

Its all the webgifs.

Faheria_LAT3
06-26-2002, 08:22 AM
Originally posted by TrueHeaT
I think Graal sucks up WAY too much RAM
It has pretty simple graphics, yet it can run like crap very easily. I don't really get it.
mmmmkay: When in a level with high lights and gifs, there is a drastic increase.

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-26-2002, 08:23 AM
I have no virus.....TrueHeaT that is exactly what i thought. a lot of the GFX can be made on MS Paint! I don't see why is runs like poop, and takes up SOOO MUCH RAM, jeese, TrueHeaT your finally someone I can agree with!

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-26-2002, 08:26 AM
Is the thing i attached playing right?

TrueHeaT
06-26-2002, 08:29 AM
Originally posted by Faheria_LAT3

mmmmkay: When in a level with high lights and gifs, there is a drastic increase.

Yeah, I know, but there's no reason there should be.

Torankusu
06-26-2002, 09:03 AM
Originally posted by DragonBladesX_P2P
Get this Torankusu(truely osrry about spelling) banned Constinople a LONG time ago because he didn't like him. TWO MONTHS LATER Constinople wanted to play again and Torankusu still won't unban him =/ . Uh. It hasn't even been a month.
I got a new graphics/video card and more ram. Graal hasn't done anything bad for me yet.


Constinople is also banned from the forums for things like this.
CONSTINOPLE'S BAN REASON:
Ban reason: Harassment. On 2001 and 2002.
3:49 PM, Central Time (USA.), 05/30/2002
-Torankusu


Carthus Minard Of Crescent Blade Pirates (5/24/02
9:21:32 PM):
Shut up with your waaa waa
bullshit you
little ***got I dont care what
you got to
say and you cant ban me or
touch me

Carthus Minard Of Crescent Blade
Pirates
(5/24/02 9:20:13 PM):
YOur rights cant do **** to me
you
stupid game power absessed fairy,
shut the
**** up and bother somone that
cares
geek, g2k1 sucks I dont play it
it's old old
as you and your rights fairy boy
*Constinople (5/30/02 3:45:26 PM):
thats from g2k2 retard
*Torankusu (Baddies) (5/30/02 3:45:13 PM):
*Torankusu (5/22/02 8:57:04 PM):

Carthus Minard Of Crescent Blade
Pirates
(5/22/02 8:56:45 PM):
Yea yea shut the hell up dork
PS. I PMed him with this telling him what he had done
(harassment, harsh language, etc.)

TrueHeaT
06-26-2002, 09:04 AM
Haha, he called your rights old!

Torankusu
06-26-2002, 09:08 AM
Originally posted by Torankusu
\
*Constinople (5/30/02 3:45:26 PM):
thats from g2k2 retard
*Torankusu (Baddies) (5/30/02 3:45:13 PM):
*Torankusu (5/22/02 8:57:04 PM):

Carthus Minard Of Crescent Blade
Pirates
(5/22/02 8:56:45 PM):
Yea yea shut the hell up dork
PS. I PMed him with this telling him what he had done
(harassment, harsh language, etc.) This part looks weird, but only because I took it out of my History, where I had PMed him it several times.

konidias
06-26-2002, 11:51 AM
Originally posted by TrueHeaT
I think Graal sucks up WAY too much RAM
It has pretty simple graphics, yet it can run like crap very easily. I don't really get it.

I agree.. I believe Stefan really needs to sit down and rescript the Graal exe (with his programming team or whatever) He says he can't add layers because it would make the game slow, he says he can't add transparency because it would make the game slow. I think that's an indication that the engine is terribly inefficient. :(

Cid_Night
06-27-2002, 12:12 AM
omi does graal suck up ram, i turn on my computer, pop on graal and rc, and i cant open anything else becuz my comp is already outta resources, i mean i kno i only have 124 ram i think...but comeon two programs and it sucks alllll the system resources you have. I dunno, i dont really wanna complain becuz i dont care, but it does happen.

Graal518
06-27-2002, 12:15 AM
Get a high and important job on a server and use RC. ;)
-Wind

WoRlaNN2k
06-27-2002, 07:42 AM
512 MB of RAM for me... and the only place that is laggy is wherever 20+ people are in the same level, and the market when it had too many GFX in the baskets.

_WhileHeavenWept_
06-27-2002, 08:08 AM
i never lag on graal... probably cuz i have a geforce 4 video card..

Torankusu
06-27-2002, 08:37 AM
When I had 64 ram I didn't lag all that badly...

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-28-2002, 12:47 AM
Damn you guys are lucky! I even lag on the forums!

LilNiglet
06-28-2002, 12:52 AM
easy solution:
reformat

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-28-2002, 12:58 AM
Doesn't that Erase EVERYTHING but the programs that cam with your computer?

GodSpeed
06-28-2002, 01:23 AM
Yes it does.

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-28-2002, 01:32 AM
Well I have a lot of programs and files i still want

Mman
06-28-2002, 03:36 AM
Originally posted by DragonBladesX_P2P
Is it just me or does graal mess up computers? My computer is messed up pretty bad, lol. Get this Torankusu(truely osrry about spelling) banned Constinople a LONG time ago because he didn't like him. TWO MONTHS LATER Constinople wanted to play again and Torankusu still won't unban him =/ . This thread is to see if graal has messed up your computer, and how bad. Maybe Stefan will do something about it. I can't stay on graal 10 minutes without my computer automatically shutting down and restarting with errors everywhere. Then i have to let is shut down for 30 minutes before using it again. So take the poll.

-GhettoChild

birdbird_0 you should use this

E-Mail: [email protected]
AIM: GhettoChildGFX

One word: Lights.

Lights, unless they are white and default size, are scripted for size and color. Even default lights have some scripting.

More lights in a level=more scripts in a level=more to load= more RAM taken.
Even turning off lights does nothing about this, as turning the lights off only means the lights do not show up, the game still has to use the level and still has to load all the scripts. This is why UG lake is incredibly laggy even if lights are disabled.

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-28-2002, 08:32 PM
I know if they just made graal a little bit more simple and smaller maybe i could run the damn program! heh, I'm a poet and didn't know it!

DragonBladesX_P2P
06-29-2002, 08:55 AM
I wish Unixmad would jump in this convo right about now