PDA

View Full Version : haeving a proebleom


Fai
05-20-2001, 04:29 AM
help me

suppose i have onwall and stuff

actually 2 onwall things.

well it is hard to explain

but if i have...

if (onwall(playerx+2,playery+3)&&timeout) playery-=1;
if (onwall(playerx+.5,playery+3)&&timeout) playery-=1;

one of dem dont work right.

is there soemtheieing wroeng?

Cyboars
05-20-2001, 04:40 AM
{} is missing for one thing..

Fai
05-20-2001, 04:47 AM
yuo doent need {}

Cyboars
05-20-2001, 05:09 AM
try it, it might work, if not, dont blame me, i'm a person without any ability to script whatsoever.
my scripting ability is currently:
if (playerenters){setani idle,gani;}

Fai
05-20-2001, 05:33 AM
I need more help.

I did something, and it uses freezeplayer, to freeze the player, then uses keydowns to move the player around. But I can't go into new levels :(

Thak2
05-20-2001, 05:55 AM
yes, unfourtanetly freezeplayer does not allow players to warp when they hit warping links... so use disabledefmovement; instead, it will work better.