PDA

View Full Version : Am I an oldbie yet?

feivel
06-18-2002, 12:10 PM
C'mon I have been playing Graal for two years now,
well almost, in august it will be my 2nd completed year of playing graal :D When do i get to be an oldbie!?!?!?!? lol.
I wan mah fuggin oldbieness!!
that or some other cool title like

Not-quite-old-but-getting-there-bie

:D

Graal2001_FAQ
06-18-2002, 12:13 PM
when you have been here for 3/4ths of the Graal history.

stefan76
06-18-2002, 12:22 PM
I've been playing Graal for about 3 years...

I THINK Toran said this...not sure though

"Your not an oldbie until you read a sign that says "your an oldbie.""

It was something like that x.x I forget. Toran correct me...

Xerphier Dintch
06-18-2002, 12:25 PM
For a normal game 2 years is well enough time to be an oldbie, for graal, because of lots of people playing for a long time, you're not an oldbie until you've played since 'Zelda Online' (which is what lots of people claim and are obviously lying). I'd say 2 years is long enough, so your an oldbie in my books atleast.

SinNetherwind
06-18-2002, 12:26 PM
Who cares if your an oldbie or not. Really now, some ppl are admins that have been on graal for 1 year or less. It doesnt matter if you have been on graal since day 1, its what you can do. oh well.

feivel
06-18-2002, 12:31 PM
If you have to be since ZO to be an oldbie that means no one new would ever be an oldbie, so i could play for 90 years and never be an oldbie, just a really old nebwie lol.

Brady2
06-18-2002, 12:33 PM
I've played since around December 1998... wow phun. I've never held any high admin positions unless you consides Bruges Core or the GB Graal team.

P-a-W-n
06-18-2002, 12:34 PM
Originally posted by SinNetherwind
Who cares if your an oldbie or not. Really now, some ppl are admins that have been on graal for 1 year or less. It doesnt matter if you have been on graal since day 1, its what you can do. oh well.

Exactly, "Quality, not quantity."