PDA

View Full Version : Can you use this NPC on a server?


habek
05-15-2001, 11:39 AM
My friend has an NPC called Demonic Aspect:cool:.
What it does is it changes your sword power to level5, but it reduces your AP.
Is that legal? Can he use that on a server? :confused:

KJS
05-15-2001, 08:26 PM
I beleve you can do it and legally...
but I am not positive

Tyhm
05-16-2001, 07:58 AM
Dun think you can edit AP with a NPC anymore

everandom
05-16-2001, 09:26 AM
without bugs....
and i know how to do it...
coz im the maker of it not Lord [email protected]
I know that i can make it without bug as ive been making npcs for .5 year.

:mad: AND IM SURE I CAN DO IT...
as on the offline version it does work even after save....:p
and the quest to get it very hard too....
and then u need to buy it for 100000 rupees(N-Pulse)

Admins
05-17-2001, 07:20 AM
Ap changing is only possible on npcserver

Falcor
05-17-2001, 09:11 AM
Yes but only in SERVERSIDE npcs... Like wepons and //#CLIENTSIDE NPCs cant edit AP...
Thts so bad old cheeters dont be stupid and make a wepon that can make your ap 100 and kill mindlessly... You can also edit names and playerhearts and playerfullhearts I belive.. =)

everandom
05-17-2001, 09:21 AM
eventhough i tried i use the players[index].ap=players[index].ap-1;
does it can't do it in non npc server???
:confused:

so is there anyway i could do it??? in non npc server???
which is the server that have NPC server on it????

Falcor
05-17-2001, 09:33 AM
Read heading of this reply ^^;

I recommend that you skim through a grammar book. I hardly could tell what you were trying to say! LoL

JinZero
06-14-2001, 12:47 AM
on cda, i elrond made a smoking npc, and if u smoke your ap goes down, i think he made it, im not sure though

XilosTinsu
06-14-2001, 03:42 AM
what if you do:
if (timeout) {playerap=100;
timeout=.05}
Wouldn't that work, it would probably make a little lag, I don't know for sure, but wouldn't that work?

AlexH
06-14-2001, 03:43 AM
wow
a smoking NPC that must have took like 2 secs too make
soooooooooo easy

AlexH
06-14-2001, 03:44 AM
infact
here we go

if (weaponfired) {
setani whatever,;playerap-=5
}

OMG
that was soooooooooo hard

General
06-15-2001, 01:05 AM
Nope, you cant change AP on a non-NPCserv PW, Remember back in the days of classic, with a little man who was selling green chests for 1000g? if you got the AP, it went up for 5 min. then went back down, I remember bashing my computer with a mallet, trying to figure out why GCM is cheating me out of 1000g. Oh well, I got it back once People figured out the bank glitch ahahahahahahahahah n00bies

freddyfox
06-15-2001, 01:49 AM
Originally posted by AlexH
infact
here we go

if (weaponfired) {
setani whatever,;playerap-=5
}



Are you acting stupid to try and impress us?


if(weaponfired&&this.smoking==0){
this.smoking = 1;
setplayergani smoking.gani;
timeout = 6;
}
if(timeout&&this.smoking==1){
//insert the NPC server -ap script here
timeout = 6;
}
if(weaponfired&&this.smoking==1){
this.smoking = 0;
}