PDA

View Full Version : Begining Graphics Artist

Echos
04-23-2002, 08:55 AM
hey, I am a beginning graphics artist and I need some input. What you think of that little green fella in my avatar and sig?

habek
04-23-2002, 12:42 PM
Originally posted by Echos
hey, I am a beginning graphics artist and I need some input. What you think of that little green fella in my avatar and sig?
it's kinda plain

toad1413
04-23-2002, 04:45 PM

The eyes are kinda plain, the nose is completely wrong for the other facial features, and the ears are a bit skinny. But that's just what I think. :)

alarid
04-24-2002, 06:55 AM
I agree, the nose is messed.

Echos
04-24-2002, 09:03 AM
Well....it's not human or course the nose is gonna be messed!

Skatche
04-24-2002, 11:05 AM
By messed they mean it doesn't fit - and indeed it doesn't. Ogres don't have chibi little girl noses. Other than that I can't see a thing wrong with it. Nice work.

KawaiiSaRiA
04-24-2002, 12:44 PM
It's alright, just that the image quality is well, poor..like it's all fuzzed and stuff. Kinda like a low quality jpg image. -.-

Echos
04-25-2002, 04:26 AM
Skatche:It's not an ogre, just something I made up ;)

KawaiiSaRiA:Of course it's a low quality Jpeg! I made it in MSpaint!

Brad
04-25-2002, 05:55 AM
Holy:
hey toad whaddya think of my 8-bit fool?

habek
04-25-2002, 10:03 AM
Originally posted by Brad
Holy:
ripoff

toad1413
04-26-2002, 07:31 PM
Originally posted by Brad
Holy:

Well, to sum it up in one word... Stuffed. Bad.

Or, in more than one word... You didn't use the 4-pixel per block rule of it, wherein each block, like the eyes for example, is made up of blocks of 4 pixels. You also somehow corrupted the edges of the guy, the black parts. Or, purposly changed them. Either way, it doesn't make it look good. Sorry.

habek
04-26-2002, 07:38 PM
Originally posted by toad1413

Well, to sum it up in one word... Stuffed. Bad.