PDA

View Full Version : added a little hack to the forum


unixmad
02-20-2002, 10:18 PM
I have added a little hack the will allow you to see the most up to date topics in your windows Taskbar -:)

http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php

To install on your taskbar:

Rightclick your taskbar and choose "Toolbars..." -> "new Toolbar" then write in the box provided:

javascript:window.location.replace("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")

(be carefull don't put a space between java and script) don't known why vbulletin put a space

Unix

freddyfox
02-20-2002, 10:20 PM
Hey, that's pretty cool.

habek
02-20-2002, 10:20 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
I have added a little hack the will allow you to see the most up to date topics in your windows Taskbar -:)

http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php

Unix
how do you add?
it looks cool though

Lycia
02-20-2002, 10:23 PM
Hey, this is pretty cool.

You should colourize them to be green or something.

Spanko
02-20-2002, 10:24 PM
I've always know Unixmad was a 1337h4x0r ;P

unixmad
02-20-2002, 10:26 PM
Done :)


Originally posted by Lycia
Hey, this is pretty cool.

You should colourize them to be green or something.

psihunter
02-20-2002, 10:27 PM
Hey Unxie
New smilies maybe?
http://www.ghostpirateftp.barrysworld.net/evilsmile.gif
Evil Smilie =)

http://www.ghostpirateftp.barrysworld.net/hmmm.gif
Hmmm...(Thinking) =/

http://www.ghostpirateftp.barrysworld.net/mouthshut.gif
Mouthshut =X

habek
02-20-2002, 10:28 PM
My question still remains. how do you put them into the windows taskbar?

Shorty2Dope
02-20-2002, 10:30 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
I have added a little hack the will allow you to see the most up to date topics in your windows Taskbar -:)

http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php

Unix

sweet :)

unixmad
02-20-2002, 10:37 PM
Yes sorry that's not obvious:

Rightclick your taskbar and choose "Toolbars..." -> "new Toolbar" then write in the box provided:

javascript:window.location.replace("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")


That's it


Originally posted by habek
My question still remains. how do you put them into the windows taskbar?

Domini
02-20-2002, 10:40 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
Yes sorry that's not obvious:

Rightclick your taskbar and choose "Toolbars..." -> "new Toolbar" then write in the box provided:

javascript:window.location.replace("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")


That's it


Could you provide an option to turn off the HP/MP bar?

TrueHeaT
02-20-2002, 10:41 PM
that's cool! i'm using it!

habek
02-20-2002, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
Yes sorry that's not obvious:

Rightclick your taskbar and choose "Toolbars..." -> "new Toolbar" then write in the box provided:

javascript:window.location.replace("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")


That's it



kk thx :>

ZanderX
02-20-2002, 10:41 PM
unixmad, this is AWESOME :D

This will allow me to keep my post dominance. :P

DragonX2
02-20-2002, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
Yes sorry that's not obvious:

Rightclick your taskbar and choose "Toolbars..." -> "new Toolbar" then write in the box provided:

javascript:window.location.replace("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")


That's it




Can you make the colors not black cause its like blended in with green and I have to highlight it to see it and I dont feel like highlighting it all the time when you can change the color to something more visible, please? :(

habek
02-20-2002, 10:44 PM
does it auto update. it doesn't look like it's auto updates to me

Providence_Admin3
02-20-2002, 10:46 PM
hmm... for some reason, my taskbar does not want to add a new toolbar. :confused:

Kaimetsu
02-20-2002, 10:46 PM
Note if people are having trouble: It didn't work for me until I replaced "java script" with "javascript".

Providence_Admin3
02-20-2002, 10:48 PM
[edit: nevermind, it works now!]

habek
02-20-2002, 10:48 PM
Originally posted by Kaimetsu
Note if people are having trouble: It didn't work for me until I replaced "java script" with "javascript".
it works for me when i just put the web address

Tommy2000
02-20-2002, 10:49 PM
i liek i liek :confused:

unixmad
02-20-2002, 10:49 PM
It's now white must be better isn't it ?


Originally posted by DragonX2


Can you make the colors not black cause its like blended in with green and I have to highlight it to see it and I dont feel like highlighting it all the time when you can change the color to something more visible, please? :(

Spanko
02-20-2002, 10:50 PM
Originally posted by ZanderX
unixmad, this is AWESOME :D

This will allow me to keep my post dominance. :P Not if I decide to reply to every post ever made in an intelligent fashion while you're offline. ;P

Slaktmaster
02-20-2002, 10:50 PM
Nice. It's a bit wide though, and you can't move it to the top of the screen. :(

habek
02-20-2002, 10:50 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
It's now white must be better isn't it ?



much

habek
02-20-2002, 10:51 PM
Originally posted by Slaktmaster
Nice. It's a bit wide though, and you can't move it to the top of the screen. :(
yea. being able to move it around would be nice

Domini
02-20-2002, 10:51 PM
Originally posted by Kaimetsu
Note if people are having trouble: It didn't work for me until I replaced "java script" with "javascript".
Originally posted by unixmad
("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")

(be carefull don't put a space between java and script) don't known why vbulletin put a space

Unix

unixmad
02-20-2002, 10:53 PM
To update, right click on it and push refresh

Originally posted by habek
does it auto update. it doesn't look like it's auto updates to me

HVOstroHS
02-20-2002, 10:54 PM
I like it it's pretty cool heh

Kaimetsu
02-20-2002, 10:55 PM
Originally posted by Domini



Travel back in time and you'll find that the original post changed shortly after I made mine.

DragonX2
02-20-2002, 10:55 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
It's now white must be better isn't it ?





Thanks for making it white <3 :D ;) :)

unixmad
02-20-2002, 10:55 PM
You have probably seen that, but if you click on the picture it stop the graal ticker :)

habek
02-20-2002, 10:56 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
You have probably seen that, but if you click on the picture it stop the graal ticker :)
yep. i noticed

Saga2001
02-20-2002, 11:56 PM
Originally posted by unixmad
I have added a little hack

yup, ultra leet hax0red!

Originally posted by psihunter
Hey Unxie
New smilies maybe?

that would be leetest!

AlkarenHyralt
02-21-2002, 12:04 AM
You must show me how you did that unixmad.

My respect of your ability has risen now. Been practicing and looking at some manuals? ;)

NeoNPL
02-21-2002, 12:07 AM
all i get is this...any help?

Shorty2Dope
02-21-2002, 12:08 AM
Originally posted by NeoNPL
all i get is this...any help?

click on taskbar and unlock it then move the graal thing to the left so it shows the ticker, then lock the task bar.

NeoNPL
02-21-2002, 12:11 AM
Originally posted by Shorty2Dope


click on taskbar and unlock it then move the graal thing to the left so it shows the ticker, then lock the task bar.

*feels stupid* <3

cds96
02-21-2002, 12:13 AM
i have to double my thing at the bottom up, i like it, its VERY well done but i doubt ill use it.

well done


[add] also the up button is a bit fudged

Shorty2Dope
02-21-2002, 12:17 AM
Originally posted by NeoNPL


*feels stupid* <3

heh its fine, if the taskbar wasn't locked I am sure you would have figured it out.

Krakken
02-21-2002, 12:20 AM
You do need quite a large monitor for it not to mess your open folder list though... or... you could just put it on the line above if you don't.

cds96
02-21-2002, 12:21 AM
Originally posted by Krakken
You do need quite a large monitor for it not to mess your open folder list though... or... you could just put it on the line above if you don't. Yes, that why its nice, but i wont use it, its far too big in my opinion.

Shorty2Dope
02-21-2002, 12:29 AM
Originally posted by Krakken
You do need quite a large monitor for it not to mess your open folder list though... or... you could just put it on the line above if you don't.

Yea you could always drag it to the top of the screen, well I think in XP we can.

Mr. Bear
02-21-2002, 12:34 AM
Originally posted by unixmad
I have added a little hack the will allow you to see the most up to date topics in your windows Taskbar -:)

http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php

To install on your taskbar:

Rightclick your taskbar and choose "Toolbars..." -> "new Toolbar" then write in the box provided:

javascript:window.location.replace("http://forums.graal2001.com/forums/ticker2.php")

(be carefull don't put a space between java and script) don't known why vbulletin put a space

Unix

::is using linux::
Debian to be exact ;)

habek
02-21-2002, 08:26 AM
it doesnt work when you restart your computer :<

Ne0BDP
02-21-2002, 08:39 AM
Thats awsome!

Shorty2Dope
02-21-2002, 09:54 PM
Make the page reload automatically, like every 10 seconds or enough time for it to go a loop or 2 around. That way we don't have to keep refreshing it.

habek
02-21-2002, 10:22 PM
Originally posted by Shorty2Dope
Make the page reload automatically, like every 10 seconds or enough time for it to go a loop or 2 around. That way we don't have to keep refreshing it.
yea. i want that too

mrkriton
02-22-2002, 04:02 AM
Darnit, my ticker says it cant find the server
fudgesicle!!!!
also on a different subject its around 65F in CT during Feburary. Unseasonably Warm!!!!