PDA

View Full Version : The subforums should be hidden from the main page


Kaimetsu
02-16-2002, 12:45 AM
Not everybody here RPs or even plays G2K1 so it seems a little unfair to add four (or five if Karakaze gets added) new additions to the main screen. It makes it much denser and more cluttered, so I think the individual kingdom forums should be turned into that special kind of vBulletin forum where they can only be seen from the Kingdoms forum itself.

I mean, the whole list doesn't even fit on my screen anymore :(

Shorty2Dope
02-16-2002, 12:47 AM
Originally posted by Kaimetsu
Not everybody here RPs or even plays G2K1 so it seems a little unfair to add four (or five if Karakaze gets added) new additions to the main screen. It makes it much denser and more cluttered, so I think the individual kingdom forums should be turned into that special kind of vBulletin forum where they can only be seen from the Kingdoms forum itself.

I mean, the whole list doesn't even fit on my screen anymore :(

Yea I agree

cds96
02-16-2002, 01:45 AM
Me to, its horribly big... and dare i say unneeded?

Dustey
02-17-2002, 02:56 AM
MAKE IT MAKE IT... it stupid the way it is atleast make it so we cant see the kingdom and RP forums and u should actually add just a RP forum cus it is just the kingdoms.. yes they are RP but just a RP forum would be good *make it a sub forum*

Admins
02-17-2002, 03:58 AM
I know that third-levele forums are not shown on the
main page, but I don't know how to make second level
forums hiding

02-17-2002, 04:03 AM
make this forum called Roleplaying, then have a Sub forum called kingdoms, and viola!

WHIPENIE4
02-17-2002, 04:09 AM
I know that third-levele forums are not shown on the
main page, but I don't know how to make second level
forums hiding
:eek: Stefan doesnt know how to do something , first time.
Thats ok tho :)

Dont you have a webmaster that can help you? or are you the webmaster?

Kaimetsu
02-17-2002, 07:25 AM
Originally posted by Stefan
I know that third-levele forums are not shown on the
main page, but I don't know how to make second level
forums hiding

I know it can be done, I've seen it on a vBulletin before. I'll try and find out how.

Warcaptain
02-17-2002, 07:34 AM
Originally posted by Kaimetsu
Not everybody here RPs or even plays G2K1 so it seems a little unfair to add four (or five if Karakaze gets added) new additions to the main screen. It makes it much denser and more cluttered, so I think the individual kingdom forums should be turned into that special kind of vBulletin forum where they can only be seen from the Kingdoms forum itself.

I mean, the whole list doesn't even fit on my screen anymore :(



i agree.

and i sure as heck hope krakaze doesnt get added.
that will be like the upmost act of corruption.
unless stefan decides to hire loriel as gm and make lycia head admin on 2k1.

Zelgadis_Geywords
02-17-2002, 07:48 AM
Originally posted by Warcaptain




i agree.

and i sure as heck hope krakaze doesnt get added.
that will be like the upmost act of corruption.
unless stefan decides to hire loriel as gm and make lycia head admin on 2k1.

What's your problem with the Karakaze Troupe? I don't play Graal 2001, but it seems without them, not as much goes on in the server. They should be entitled to a forum, at least I think so. :(

Bird2prey
02-17-2002, 07:51 AM
Originally posted by Zelgadis_Geywords


What's your problem with the Karakaze Troupe? I don't play Graal 2001, but it seems without them, not as much goes on in the server. They should be entitled to a forum, at least I think so. :(

Karakaze Troupe is a guild. If they deserve their own forum, then it should go in the guilds section.

Warcaptain
02-17-2002, 07:55 AM
Originally posted by Zelgadis_Geywords


What's your problem with the Karakaze Troupe? I don't play Graal 2001, but it seems without them, not as much goes on in the server. They should be entitled to a forum, at least I think so. :(

krakaze got popular cuz of admins joining at one point.

then after that it became one of the cool guilds cuz of the admins joining.

personaly i think it is just too overspoken.

Zelgadis_Geywords
02-17-2002, 08:01 AM
Originally posted by Warcaptain


krakaze got popular cuz of admins joining at one point.

then after that it became one of the cool guilds cuz of the admins joining.

personaly i think it is just too overspoken.

I could honestly care less if Karakaze had admins in it, or not. Every story needs a villan, which Karakaze provides.

Kaimetsu
02-17-2002, 08:24 AM
Karakaze seems no different to a kingdom, save for having no actual physical abode. Same RP factors etc, so yeah, I say you should group them here.

02-17-2002, 09:19 AM
? what admins are in Karakaze?
and we do have and abode, and a bode (sp?) :D

Kaimetsu
02-17-2002, 09:39 AM
Originally posted by TDK_Admin2
? what admins are in Karakaze?
and we do have and abode, and a bode (sp?) :D

Oh, cool, you have some sort of hideout or something?

Bird2prey
02-17-2002, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by Kaimetsu


Oh, cool, you have some sort of hideout or something?

They have a small cave with some beds and tables near the crafting house.

AlkarenHyralt
02-17-2002, 11:50 AM
Originally posted by Stefan
I know that third-levele forums are not shown on the
main page, but I don't know how to make second level
forums hiding

And you won't trust anyone who could be able to do spiffy vBulletin stuff. :/

Andor_Admin1
02-17-2002, 10:39 PM
Originally posted by Stefan
I know that third-levele forums are not shown on the
main page, but I don't know how to make second level
forums hiding
In the vBulletin Admin CP, go to the vBulletin options, and click the link called Forum Display Options. Scroll down and you'll see this:

Depth of Forums
Depth of forums to show on forum display when displaying subforums. Do not go too large on this value for performance reasons

Set this to 1. That's all there is to it! :D