PDA

View Full Version : How do I...


Nai
05-08-2001, 04:46 AM
How do I make a map? I am making a server. Yes, I used the Level Generator...That thing rocks. But just for the outline. There are 2 Main Kingdoms. The West and the East. Anyway, How do I make the map? I open one of the levels of it, I press M, it makes the image but the image is Black. Please help.

WeirdmanI9
05-08-2001, 05:15 AM
hmm, I'll ask my friend Sharkey, he's the one who made the map of The Portal.

Nai
05-08-2001, 05:20 AM
Thanks, You know, you are really starting to come along better.

Fai
05-08-2001, 05:56 AM
This is an easier way to do it. Open up the folder in Windows Explorer with the map txt file and all your level genned levels in it. That way, when you play in the levels, the map txt works to seam the levels together. Press M in the editor and it will start scrolling through levels and work.

Nai
05-08-2001, 05:58 AM
Thanks Fai!