PDA

View Full Version : New Graal Commands


Spyder13
01-04-2002, 09:34 AM
Ok, im not sure why Stefan changed how to make maps, but if someone can tell me how ot make them for the new graal that would eb great. Thank you.

Spyder

Admins
01-04-2002, 09:36 AM
I think its just a bug :/

spi
01-04-2002, 09:37 AM
with what? huh im confused

AlkarenHyralt
01-04-2002, 09:37 AM
Originally posted by Stefan
I think its just a bug :/

Ahh.. Stefan has begun to use smilies more often :O!

*hides under his new PHP Book*

Androk2k1
01-04-2002, 09:41 AM
Plz next time don't use such shocking title... I got scared to death... phew... No I don't think anything was changed

Spyder13
01-04-2002, 09:41 AM
Stefan if you read this can you tell me how I could maybe someday work for Graal Online? I really want to code, i can do graphics and i make good levels, but I would like to work for Graal Online as you do.

Spyder

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 09:48 AM
woohoo I ghosted my way to the edge of the map... and Graal mysteriously closed... good g2k2!

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 09:50 AM
ARG now when I try to sign back on it crashes as soon as I try... eek... don't step intothe darkness!

psihunter
01-04-2002, 09:52 AM
I can't even move =X

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 09:53 AM
oh well no more tourism for me(eh maybe restarting will work but I'm too lazy)

LilNiglet
01-04-2002, 09:53 AM
Originally posted by psihunter
I can't even move =X

feivel
01-04-2002, 09:55 AM
Yeah howcome we cant move???
and im so stupi and i forgot to take screenshots so now I cant make a g2k2 sig of me :(

AlexH
01-04-2002, 10:07 AM
we cant move on 2k2 because the controlnpc is a weapon so you need to be not ghost to use it and move
i think it was something like that Eric said

psihunter
01-04-2002, 10:11 AM
*sigh*

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:13 AM
well I could move up and till I touched the edge... u guys got the ver2 right? if not go dled

AlexH
01-04-2002, 10:14 AM
i know how you fell
im trapped on the beach with a lil water and some grass

i wish i could at least move

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:18 AM
did you guys try opening setup.exe and get the update?

AlexH
01-04-2002, 10:19 AM
no we've played the 2k2 prieview but now that ghost modes been put on it no one can move :(

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:21 AM
idjit he released a new version DID U TRY WHAT I SAID AT ALL?

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:22 AM
------------------------------------
New features/bug fixes in v2.12 rev1
------------------------------------

- fixed ghost movement on graal2002,
also ghosts can now see ganis with script
like the torch lamps

-------------------------------
New features/bug fixes in v2.12
-------------------------------

- compatibility of the clients for Graal2001 and Graal2002
- many new features for Graal2002, which will
be listed later when the game is public
- fixed updating images from the server
- fixed some linking problems
- new editor mode: it's now possible to do
multilevel-editing (when an npc called setmap);
also the drawing is using the correct npc
y-order; scrolling is different: click on the
player and move him around, or use the arrow
keys to move to the visible level part
- new script commands:
- wraptext linelength,delimiters,text;
Word-wraps a text into pieces each of length
'linelength'; the result can be accessed by reading
#t(0..tokenscount-1)
- wraptext2 pixelwidth,zoomfactor,delimiters,text;
Wraps a text depending on the visible text width;
instead of the numbers of characters you give the
width of the text on the screen (in pixels);
the text can be like in showimg, e.g. @[email protected]@text
- #f(index) gives you the image of the npc with the
specified index

AlexH
01-04-2002, 10:23 AM
YES i have the new version

psihunter
01-04-2002, 10:24 AM
Guess that worked
Thanks mate
=X


I wish I could know what stefan is doing on pirate island

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:24 AM
Your a nitwit....

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:25 AM
np ghost pirate

TrueHeaT
01-04-2002, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by Spyder13
Stefan if you read this can you tell me how I could maybe someday work for Graal Online? I really want to code, i can do graphics and i make good levels, but I would like to work for Graal Online as you do.

Spyder

wait a second.
you own(ed?) elven lands and you say you make good levels..

yoshee15
01-04-2002, 10:32 AM
Originally posted by TrueHeaT


wait a second.
you own(ed?) elven lands and you say you make good levels..
ahahagas

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 10:32 AM
go away TH

psihunter
01-04-2002, 10:42 AM
Hahah Stefan I see you!

Juron Pilo
01-04-2002, 11:55 AM
wheee floatin over the preview ring... I like how your shadow reacts to the elevation

Charles
01-04-2002, 10:45 PM
Originally posted by Spyder13
Stefan if you read this can you tell me how I could maybe someday work for Graal Online? I really want to code, i can do graphics and i make good levels, but I would like to work for Graal Online as you do.

Spyder



I fully support Spyder for his desire. I have seen few that can become as dedicated as him.

*Hi Spyder*