PDA

View Full Version : Horses


fugitive316
04-29-2001, 08:50 AM
heres an idea:

Make a stables, and sell horses. When you buy the horse, you get an npc that resembles a piece of rope. With the NPC you can lead the horse around when not riding it. Also you can use this to tie your horse to certain hooks, that can be found ouside of houses and various places around the world. Since horses do not have the intelligence to respond to chat, this rope can make the horse do functions.

Also these horses can have attributes like , speed , strength, health and sleep. You can raise certain abilitys by feeding it and letting it sleep etc. Then you can either race your horse, or just use it to get around.

Since the horses dont come to you on command, and dont follow you around automattically, they should be alot cheaper than bomys, maybe sold for a set price of 200 gralat.

I think this idea can open up alot of other ideas, like a set horse racing arena (somewhere you can race your horse against npcs to gain exp and money) and a betting system for it.

(I'm also mailing this to stefan)

omni-m00gle
04-29-2001, 09:08 AM
Scalper, I like the idea but about like...1 month of that, there would be an overpopulation of horses in the graal world

fugitive316
04-29-2001, 09:11 AM
Originally posted by omni-m00gle
Scalper, I like the idea but about like...1 month of that, there would be an overpopulation of horses in the graal world


Limit one horse per person.

Admins
04-29-2001, 09:38 AM
That would almost be 1000 horses :-)
But it sounds very good, when they are not
moving they will not take CPU time so we
can add many of them

fugitive316
04-29-2001, 09:46 AM
Originally posted by Stefan
That would almost be 1000 horses :-)
But it sounds very good, when they are not
moving they will not take CPU time so we
can add many of them

Yes! how about when the player logs off, their horse is automatically warped to a huge stable? So they dont clutter up the server like bomys do now?

EThor
04-29-2001, 12:59 PM
This sounds kinda cool

Tyhm
04-30-2001, 07:03 AM
Maybe you could leave your horse in any given level.
It sets 3 strings when you park your horse: levelname, x and y.
The system recognizes that string and shows an image at that location revealing that's where you left your horse.
You can whistle, and your horse will reappear where it was left.
Or maybe when you enter the level, the horse appears, when you leave it vanishes, freeing up system resources.

Maybe that would be worse...I just think you should be able to leave your horse outside when you quest and pick it up when you come back out...

fugitive316
04-30-2001, 07:07 AM
Those ideas sound great :D

fugitive316
04-30-2001, 07:14 AM
Since there is only a few horse skins, how about the horses can be customized (saddles, reigns, etc)?

Lion'el-Jonson
04-30-2001, 07:41 AM
Yes! w00t!

Rekad
04-30-2001, 07:52 AM
maybe if you had a horse you would have to keep upkeep payments on it, or rental of some sort

Lion'el-Jonson
04-30-2001, 08:19 AM
no

Rekad
04-30-2001, 08:51 AM
yes

fugitive316
04-30-2001, 10:35 AM
Naw the initial payment is enough. I did say that you can make it faster by feeding it certain foods, and those foods would cost money. So that could be your "upkeep". That is optional though.

(At least thats how i meant the idea to be)