PDA

View Full Version : LightFX?


11-25-2001, 06:20 AM
Wow! I can see LightFX without being lagged to hell!

Providence_Admin2
11-25-2001, 06:21 AM
well, that's good and well now, isn't it?

grim_squeaker_x
11-25-2001, 06:23 AM
Amazing, what is even more amazing is that I've been able to do that ever since light effects were released in version 2.0

11-25-2001, 06:29 AM
That's probably because you don't have a REAL Video Card like a Voodoo 5.

Kumada
11-25-2001, 06:36 AM
i lag with light FX

grim_squeaker_x
11-25-2001, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by TDK_Admin2
That's probably because you don't have a REAL Video Card like a Voodoo 5. Actually I do believe the whole of the Voodoo series are 3D Accelerators not Video Cards.

Kumada
11-25-2001, 06:45 AM
i used to have voodoo3 and i could never see LIGHTs

vovavziggy
11-25-2001, 06:49 AM
I was once told i have a completely crappy video card...

uhh, on the box it says: AGP-V3400TNT RIVA TNT
Crap....?
:confused:

psichill
11-25-2001, 06:50 AM
Classic dosn't need lights because we have baddies and a hell of a lot more people/lag!

ZanderX
11-25-2001, 06:52 AM
Originally posted by TDK_Admin2
That's probably because you don't have a REAL Video Card like a Voodoo 5.


Whee.

Once again, you win ***** of the Year award! Do not be proud.

Faheria_LAT1
11-25-2001, 06:58 AM
Originally posted by ZanderX



Whee.

Once again, you win ***** of the Year award! Do not be proud.

I was proud to be the idiot of October though :) *points to teh link ;)*

As for Light Effects, My NVidia TNT2 Model 64 (which is a little out-dated, but no matter) has always been able to see light effects on Graal2001 AND the l337 light effects in Diablo 2 :D

11-25-2001, 07:40 AM
Originally posted by ZanderX



Whee.

Once again, you win ***** of the Year award! Do not be proud.

I can't help it I have a real video card.

Birdbird_0
11-25-2001, 08:07 AM
Originally posted by TDK_Admin2


I can't help it I have a real video card.

Dear god, any modern puter has a vidieo card in it numb [email protected] What about Gforce2 or ATI Rage 128?!
bleah, I have a ATI Mobablity 128 X4 (Dell) on my labtop, it does alot better than most voodoo's guy.

vovavziggy
11-25-2001, 08:40 AM
Originally posted by vovavziggy
I was once told i have a completely crappy video card...

uhh, on the box it says: AGP-V3400TNT RIVA TNT
Crap....?
:confused:

Well.....is it crap?

ZanderX
11-25-2001, 08:44 AM
Originally posted by TDK_Admin2


I can't help it I have a real video card.

Sorry guy, but a GeForce 2 or GeForce 3 is just as much a "real" video card as a Voodoo card.

KrayZieKracka
11-25-2001, 01:03 PM
I have a voodoo3 2000 and I still lag liek a *****... but I got a TNT2 Ultra that I've yet to install due to some dumba$$ named Tupper losing the install disc.

FatherDante
11-25-2001, 01:51 PM
I replaced my imaginary video card last week. Boy, my graphics sure have improved since I got a real video card! Now I don't have to just guess what's supposed to be on my moniter!

psichill
11-25-2001, 01:59 PM
bah I hax0rd graal on my mac classic!

ZanderX
11-25-2001, 03:04 PM
Originally posted by FatherDante
I replaced my imaginary video card last week. Boy, my graphics sure have improved since I got a real video card! Now I don't have to just guess what's supposed to be on my moniter!


Haaaaaaaaaaaaahahahaha.

Chrismas
11-25-2001, 03:37 PM
Originally posted by ZanderX



Whee.

Once again, you win ***** of the Year award! Do not be proud.
what are the requirements for this award, and am i a canidate for it.

Frank
11-25-2001, 05:19 PM
Originally posted by Faheria_LAT1


I was proud to be the idiot of October though :) *points to teh link ;)*

As for Light Effects, My NVidia TNT2 Model 64 (which is a little out-dated, but no matter) has always been able to see light effects on Graal2001 AND the l337 light effects in Diablo 2 :D Oh man that final Fantasy actics sig is the sh*t

nyghtGT
11-25-2001, 07:03 PM
Originally posted by grim_squeaker_x
Actually I do believe the whole of the Voodoo series are 3D Accelerators not Video Cards.
j00 are correct ...

vovavziggy
11-25-2001, 07:12 PM
Originally posted by vovavziggy
I was once told i have a completely crappy video card...

uhh, on the box it says: AGP-V3400TNT RIVA TNT
Crap....?
:confused:

IS IT CRAAAAP?:grrr: :confused: :grrr: :confused: