PDA

View Full Version : Moving default functions to another key?


maximus_asinus
08-03-2017, 07:14 AM
Basically I would like to disable the default controls so I can change how each button behaves. But I want to continue to use Graal's default systems. Is this possible?

For example I want to move the sword from the "S" key to the "D" key.

Crow
08-04-2017, 04:45 PM
Only possible from the player's perspective by rebinding the keys.

maximus_asinus
08-04-2017, 08:13 PM
Only possible from the player's perspective by rebinding the keys.Damn.

I was imaging trying to create an inventory and weapon system like Link's Awakening where the player could have different weapons equipped to the S and D keys. So I imagine I'd have to rescript the sword and hit detection to do this? A little beyond my abilities right now, but something I can work towards!

Kamaeru
08-05-2017, 03:13 AM
Basically I would like to disable the default controls so I can change how each button behaves. But I want to continue to use Graal's default systems. Is this possible?

For example I want to move the sword from the "S" key to the "D" key.

If you try to test that on Graal2001 you will have to use "disablescriptmovement" because the movement is not default.

Crow
08-05-2017, 07:37 AM
Damn.

I was imaging trying to create an inventory and weapon system like Link's Awakening where the player could have different weapons equipped to the S and D keys. So I imagine I'd have to rescript the sword and hit detection to do this? A little beyond my abilities right now, but something I can work towards!

You could dynamically disable and re-enable the sword, but then you also couldn't assign it to D.