PDA

View Full Version : "Couldn't connect to the server"


defaultaccount
12-08-2011, 05:34 AM
I'm trying to log on Era and it's giving me message "Couldn't connect to the server" anyone have this problem? I was looking through the forums and there was a few post's about this but I never saw a clear way too fix it. It disconnected me because I didn't move than right after I tried to log in it started giving me this message.

ffcmike
12-08-2011, 05:34 AM
Haven't you heard the news?

Graal Online has officially announced all servers will be making way for a single new and improved server.
It is hoped everyone will find this new server to be a much greater chat room experience than the previous servers.

It's called "Login".

fowlplay4
12-08-2011, 06:02 AM
http://fp4.ca/isgraalup.php

Edit: simple port check fails to reflect logging on to pc servers...

Tashkin
12-08-2011, 06:22 AM
http://fp4.ca/isgraalup.php

Edit: simple port check fails to reflect logging on to pc servers...

login server is up but the rest of the servers are definitely down. 100 people connected to the login server right now because they cant get on the servers.

Edit: All classic and gold servers are down. Hosted and private seem to work fine.

defaultaccount
12-08-2011, 07:21 AM
login server is up but the rest of the servers are definitely down. 100 people connected to the login server right now because they cant get on the servers.

Edit: All classic and gold servers are down. Hosted and private seem to work fine.

Cool, thank you. That makes this thread useless now. At least it's not just me

gravator
12-08-2011, 08:02 AM
No mention of tripped over cords or spilled coffee?

smirt362
12-08-2011, 08:36 AM
No mention of tripped over cords or spilled coffee?

Tripped over a cord into a pile of bread

papajchris
12-08-2011, 08:43 AM
Alf said Era is resetting

Tashkin
12-08-2011, 09:04 AM
I honestly dont think Alf resetting the Era is going to help people log into the server. This seems more like a main system problem.

jkldogg
12-09-2011, 01:33 AM
Alf

Alf

TOO LAZY TO TYPE "Alfonso".

ezwin :D

Admins
12-09-2011, 05:39 AM
A datacenter with two of our machines had an "unplanned maintenance" (likely power failure). Sorry for the short down time.
Moving to the right subforum.

Emera
12-09-2011, 08:07 PM
http://fp4.ca/isgraalup.php

Edit: simple port check fails to reflect logging on to pc servers...

lol that's hilarious.