PDA

View Full Version : Capture the flag?!??!?!?!


Komieko
04-11-2001, 08:28 AM
I've been trying to make my own capture the flag with limited success..could anyone help me out? (it's using gani's)

Komieko
04-11-2001, 10:12 AM
hehe..Well I am trying to figure out how to do Capture the flag
but it isn't working
too well..The first NPC (using 2 npcs for one flag):
if (playerenters && !gotredflag){setcharani
flagstill,1;show;}else{hide;}
if (!gotredflag){setcharani flagstill,1;show;}
if (playertouchsme){set gotredflag;}
2nd:
if (gotredflag){
setcharani flag,1;followplayer;show;}

if (playerhurt) {
unset gotredflag;
}
if (playerdies){unset gotredflag;}
if (!gotredflag){hide;}
But if I get hurt and go to grab it again the first flag
disappears (like ti
shoudl) but
the other flag doesn't appear with me again

Cloud_X
04-11-2001, 10:47 AM
It uses an NPC server i belive

Komieko
04-11-2001, 11:02 AM
Jaja..but there must be a way for offline mode too :P

Krakken_2001
04-16-2001, 09:18 AM
You'll never get it, hehe, and BTW yes it does use the NPC server but it can be done without

04-17-2001, 04:01 AM
its easy, but you musn't ask, but find it out

Cybnext_Design
06-23-2001, 01:51 PM
I have CTF done for a non-p2p server and it was very very easy. :D

And NO, i wont give the script....

KJS
06-23-2001, 01:55 PM
yea you can do it offline...
you use

canwarp

and

followplayer...

(but then it will only work offline...)

grim_squeaker_x
06-23-2001, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by KJS
yea you can do it offline...
you use

canwarp

and

followplayer...

(but then it will only work offline...) You can do it with showimg and a NPC weapon and a few server strings too

Cybnext_Design
06-24-2001, 03:46 PM
Mine works online too...i dont use Canwarp....

CrazedMerlin
06-25-2001, 02:17 AM
use server strings instead of flags like server.gotredflag,#a
kindathing

Tyhm
06-25-2001, 03:55 AM
If you look at the one in Graal Castle on Classic, it's not really complicated....