PDA

View Full Version : MIDI play bug


Iracious
08-21-2001, 07:18 AM
Whenever entering a level that plays music, if music hadn't been playing before I entered, I'll get this error:
TBS Montego II MIDI - Insufficient hardware resources to enable wavetable effects. Close DirectSound or Waveout devices and try again.
It gets really annoying, like whenever I switch from 2001 (which doesn't play music) to another server that does I'll get that error every single time I enter a level that plays music.

LiquidIce00
08-21-2001, 07:58 AM
Originally posted by Iracious
Whenever entering a level that plays music, if music hadn't been playing before I entered, I'll get this error:
TBS Montego II MIDI - Insufficient hardware resources to enable wavetable effects. Close DirectSound or Waveout devices and try again.
It gets really annoying, like whenever I switch from 2001 (which doesn't play music) to another server that does I'll get that error every single time I enter a level that plays music.
that is just your driver + ur sound card..
mine sometimes doesnt play at all . i have tbs montego as well (u have a dell rite?)

Iracious
08-21-2001, 09:30 AM
Yes, a dell. But this happens every single time.. Would there be anyway to make graal keep the driver in use the entire time it is open? I know I could not play MIDIs and such while its open but I would not mind, because I would be able to hear Stefan's buetiful MIDIs on classic :)

Admins
08-22-2001, 07:15 AM
They are from Stèphane
If music is a problem then just disable
it